☰ MENU

School Board

Bering Strait School District

2017-2018 Board of Education Directory

Annabelle Cunningham  Board Chair
P.O. Box 248
Unalakleet, Alaska 99684
Phone Number: (907) 625-1318
Email: annabellecunningham@rocketmail.com
Section IV, Seat F 
Sites Rep: SMK, WBB, UNK

Winfred Olanna Jr.
P.O. Box 83
Brevig Mission, Alaska 99785
Phone Number: 907-643-0447
Email: winfred.olanna@yahoo.com
Section II, Seat C 
Sites Rep: KTS, TLA, WAA, WMO

Aaron Iworrigan – 1st Vice Chair
P.O Box 51
Gambell, Alaska 99742
Phone Number:(907) 985-2426
Section V, Seat I
Sites Rep: DIO, GAM, SVA

Irene Navarro
P.O. Box 62002
Golovin, Alaska 99762
Phone Number: (907) 739-1067
Email: inavarro67@hotmail.com
Section III, Seat D 
Sites Rep: ELI, GLV, KKA, SKK

Silas Paniptchuk  2nd Vice Chair
P.O. Box 25
Shaktoolik, Alaska 99771
Phone Number:(907) 956-1254 
Email: Silasp27@gmail.com
Section III, Seat E
Sites Rep: ELI, GLV, KKA, SKK

Jeanette Iya  Board Member
P.O. Box 15
Savoonga, Alaska 99769
Phone Number: (907) 984-6334
Email: Jiya@bssd.org
Section V, Seat J 
Sites Rep: DIO, GAM, SVA

Jane Kava  Secretary
P.O. Box 154
Savoonga, Alaska 99769
Phone Number: (907) 984-6926
Email: kavajane@yahoo.com
Section V, Seat K
Sites Rep: DIO,GAM,SVA

Robert Tokeinna Jr.  Board Member
P.O. Box 518
Wales, Alaska 99783 
Phone Number: (907) 634-0477
Email: roberttokeinna@gmail.com
Section II, Seat B 
Sites Rep: KTS, TLA, WAA, WMO

Anthony Haugen Sr.  Treasurer
P.O. Box 122
Unalakleet, Alaska 99684
Phone Number:(907) 624-5696 
Email: Thaugen@bssd.org
Section IV, Seat H
Sites Rep: SMK, WBB, UNK

Robert Dickens  Board Member
P.O. Box 232
Unalakleet, Alaska 99684 
Phone Number: (907) 625-1442
Email: rgdickens@gmail.com
Section IV, Seat G 
Sites Rep: SMK, WBB, UNK

Annie Weyiouanna  Parliamentarian 
P.O. Box 72075
Shishmaref, AK 99772
Phone Number: (907) 649-2029
E-mail: aweyiouanna@bssd.org
Section I, Seat A 
Sites Rep: SHH